The Secret Season – Tim Jeffreys (Audio book)

A selection of short stories, all with a menacing atmosphere and very well told by the narrators, Mia Jaye and Josh Cass.

Bones in the Meadow has a dark fairytale feel to it and is about the fate that befalls a group of young boys who are out camping.

 The Caged Sea is scarily realistic. It’s about an angry worker and his rage against society.

 The Monkey and the Munequita is slightly off the wall fantasy story and very quirky.

 Two cards on the Table is about a game of chance. It’s filled with a nightmare quality and has a dark,  brooding quality to it.

 Alice and the Scarecrow really creeped me out. Little Alice should have learnt to not be so mean before going on her picnic.

 The Secret Season finishes  this fabulous selection of dark horror tales.

Categories: Reviews | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “The Secret Season – Tim Jeffreys (Audio book)

  1. Pingback: The Secret Season (Audio Book) « Tim Jeffreys - writer of strange tales.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

%d bloggers like this: