The Savannah Vampire Chronicles by Raven Hart

The Vampire’s Seduction
The Vampire’s Secret
The Vampire’s Kiss
The Vampire’s Betrayal
The Vampire’s Revenge
(Coming Soon)
by Raven Hart

I have reviewed these separately in the past, but without much detail. As Raven is about to give away a signed copy of The Vampire’s Seduction to one of our readers, I decided to write a general review of the series so far…

A while ago, a friend suggested that I pick up The Vampire’s Seduction, which surprised me, as this was not a genre that I expected her to like. I have to admit that the ‘Seduction’ part worried me, and I expected a romance read, not my usual thing.

Cindy eventually sent me a signed copy from the author, I started reading, and was hooked! My immediate reaction was that this was a book difficult to put into a specific genre. It was certainly not a typical horror book, nor was it a romance, or a chick-lit type vampire book. Instead, it seemed to blend everything.. yes, there was love, but also lust. Yes, there’s some horror, but also some wonderful relationships to explore.

There are two main vampire characters, who we are introduced to at the beginning of the book. William is an ancient vampire, who is made even more powerful by his connection to a voodoo Princess. William has many issues, but is basically a ‘good guy’.

Jack is a younger vampire, whom William has ‘sired’.. which means that he made him into a vampire, and they now have a connection. Jack is very different to William, he has a lot of respect for him, but they also have many disagreements. It makes for an interesting relationship.

The story continues in book two, as they both continue to battle William’s own sire, and as we go into book three, William and Jack are divided, fighting separate battles in different countries. This gives each character a chance to develop on their own, and also introduces many other characters, such as werewolves, and a Goddess! Of course, the Goddess and Jack just happen to be in a relationship…!

The Vampire’s Betrayal kept me sitting up night, needing to read more, as the story gallops along. Raven has expanded the vampire world, pulling in all her other characters. It has the feel of a great series, which could run and run. I’m already excited about book five!

Find all the books here on amazon.co.uk

Categories: Reviews | Tags: , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “The Savannah Vampire Chronicles by Raven Hart

  1. Aroma Annie

    I’ve seen a lot of good comments about these books, maybe it’s time I checked them out myself

  2. I suppose I am not elligible – as a US person, lol. But the book sounds like an engaging read!

  3. Nope – all the previous give-aways have been UK only, due to postage costs. Raven is actually in the US.. but will post anywhere! lol

    The friend who recommended this series is NOT the sort of person I would expect to like vampire stories, but she really loved it.

  4. Laura Jack

    That looks an interesting read.

  5. Andrea

    Been meaning to try these books for ages!!! They sound great.

  6. The winner for this one was Aroma Annie – congratulations!🙂

  7. Pingback: The Vampire’s Revenge by Raven Hart « BCF Book Reviews - Love books? Review books!

  8. Princesss Mickey

    i just readb the first book some help me find the rest for free please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. Why for free.. why not support the author?🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

