A Season of Eden by JM Warwick

ISBN-10: 1933963905

ISBN-13: 978-1933963907

Number of pages: 248 pages

Synopsis:

He’s my teacher. I shouldn’t be alone with him. But I can’t help that he’s irresistible. I let the door silently close at my back. He stared at me, and a taut quiet stretched between us. “I like hearing you play,” I said, moving toward him. He turned, in sync with my slow approach. He looked up at me but didn’t say anything. I rested my clammy hand on the cold, slick body of the baby grand. “May I?” The muscles in his throat shifted, then he swallowed. “Eden.” My knees weakened, like a soft tickling kiss had just been blown against the backs of them. “Is it okay?” I asked. His gaze held mine like two hands joined. He understood what I was really asking. “Let me stay,” I said. “Please.” “You’re going to get me in trouble,” he says.

Having reading ‘An open vein’, another gem by JM Warwick, I looked forward to reading ‘A Season of Eden’ and I am glad I did, it was a fantastic read.
Brilliant and interesting characters, I initially did not like Eden but as the story progressed, you found out about Eden, about her past and how it affected her and you realise how lost she actually is and how she finds someone similar in Mr Christian, her teacher.

The anticipation between them jumps off the page at you, you want them to be together.

The relationship is explored from all aspects and you really feel for them both, after the last page, you will still be thinking about this book.

Another fantastic read by JM Warwick, an insightful read, very different from other YA books out there, an amazing talent.

I recommend ‘A Season of Eden’ highly.

Rating: 10/10

Categories: Reviews | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “A Season of Eden by JM Warwick

  1. Katie

    This is a great review, thank you🙂

  2. madcow

    Great review Gyre, I also enjoyed A Season Of Eden🙂

  3. Kat

    Fantastic review Gyre

    What I’ve read from JM Warwick so far has been excellent and this one is just calling out to be added to my list.

  4. Aroma Annie

    With a 10/10 rating this looks like it’s got to be read

  5. I’m not sure if I’m allowed to enter this competition being outside of the UK but this looks intriguing. Your review makes me want to read it Gyre.

  6. I really love getting to know characters and what makes them tick and so I really think I’d enjoy this one!

  7. inver

    10/10 is a high rating to give a book, but to be that enjoyed it must be worthy of a read.

  8. Laura Jack

    That review of the book makes it sound like a book you can’t put down. Plus if it score 10 out of 10 must mean its brilliant.

  9. Give away:
    Congratulations to the following people, who will be receiving a copy of the book:
    Kat
    Loopyloo100
    Inver
    Laura Jack

  10. Thank you JW & Michelle! – The book arrived today. I’m really looking forward to reading it.

  11. Hope you enjoy it, Loopyloo!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

