Feeding Your Baby and Toddler by Annabel Karmel

Feeding Your Baby and Toddler by Annabel Karmel
Synopsis:
Mum’s favourite, Annabel Karmel’s best-selling guide to feeding your baby and toddler is now in paperback. The link between the food children eat and their health is widely recognised today. Armed with this easy-to-use cookbook, discover how to prepare enticing food to give your child the best start in life. Mother of three and Cordon Bleu chef Annabel Karmel shares her favourite quick, simple and tempting meals covering every age range, from birth onwards. You can cook up over 200 delicious recipes, from healthy breakfasts and tempting food for fussy eaters, to lunchbox ideas and meals for the whole family to share. Structured around age, it answers all questions related to each stage in feeding. It is full of delicious recipes, which kids are sure to adore.

Review:
This is not just a recipe book for baby food! When I opened this book I was very pleased to find lots of information on nutrition, kitchen basics, weaning and the various stages a baby goes through from purees to proper, full-on solids. Being a first-time Mum, I found it informative and very, very helpful to see all the information laid out in one place for me, and for it to be written in such an easy manner – I could almost believe I was having a conversation with the author and felt my confidence growing with every page I turned.

And yes, there are LOADS of recipes to try, from the very first mushy purees, to introducing a few lumps, to complete, solid meals for fussy toddlers, with a vast array of flavours and textures to try out.

As someone who enjoys cooking, I know I’ll look forward to trying out many of the delicious-sounding meals on my own baby son and I feel a lot more sure of myself heading into this weaning business now too!

Rating: 8/10

Reviewed by Kell Smurthwaite

Categories: Reviews | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

