Half Asleep in Frog Pajamas by Tom Robbins

Half Asleep in Frog Pajamas by Tom Robbins
Synopsis:
When the stock market crashes on the Thursday before Easter, you – an ambitious, though ineffectual and not entirely ethical stockbroker – are facing the Weekend From Hell. Jerked from one trial and revelation to another, by the time it is over, the path of your destiny has been knocked askew.

Review:
Well, I’ve tried reading Half Asleep In Frog Pyjamas, but I’m afraid I just can’t get into it. It’s the writing style I can’t get on with – it almost feels like I’m reading a “Choose Your Own Adventure” book as “You” are the protagonist – it’s all “You do this” and “You go there”, despite the fact that we’ve been given a character name and discription. I just can’t get on with it at all. Sorry, but a few chapters in and it’s annoying me so much that I’ve had to put it down. Perhaps I’ll return to it some other time, but I can’t see it happening really.

Rating: -no rating- (abandoned attempt)

Categories: Reviews | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

