The Black Dagger Brotherhood: An Insider’s Guide by J.R.Ward

‘The Black Dagger Brotherhood’ series now has 10 books (including ‘An Insider’s Guide), the stories of the brothers of the Black Dagger Brotherhood are great to read, fantastic stories and excellent characters and I am patiently waiting for the next book, ‘Lover Unleashed’, which is due for release on the 29th March 2011. ‘An Insider’s Guide’ has everything you need to know about the brothers, their lives and their Shellans (Wives), there is also a new short story called ‘Father Mine’ which tells the story of Zsadist and Bella, and their newborn daughter, Nalla.

What I thought of ‘The Black Dagger Brotherhood: An Insider’s Guide’~

‘An Insider’s Guide’ is a definite must have for all BDB fans, J.R. Ward has created this amazing world which you can tell she has put her whole heart into. You learn more about the brothers and how the books were written, how the characters were created, where their names derived from, everything you need to know, and what I also love about J.R. Ward is how much respect she shows to her fans and how she encourages people to write, a pleasure to read, it made me want to re~read all the books again! (and you know what? I think I will).

Rating ~ 10/10

Reviewed by Weave (Paula Mc)

Categories: Reviews | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

%d bloggers like this: